“If she’s amazing, she won’t be easy. If she’s easy, she won’t be amazing”

Seeing an uptick in lazy courting. Sense of humor, however, in full bloom.

Better For That

Is it me or are men just getting lazier and lazier about courting? This year has been exceptionally RIDICULOUS.

Exhibit One:

John approached me at the gas station. Good chemistry, good conversation, so when he asked for my number, I didn’t hesitate and was looking forward to his first call.

Only, it wasn’t a call. It was a series of Text messages.

“What are you doing?” was the first Wall-of-Shame Text.

“Nothing” I typed back with great restraint instead of “Answering your dumb Text.”

“Me either” quickly flashed across my screen and I blinked disbelieving.

I know technology has made it possible to carry on “non-conversations” without ever actually picking up the phone, but NOT in the beginning.

Just this summer I’d laughed when a single, young Millennial friend mentioned routinely getting random pings like this instead of traditional sometimes-awkward-though-endearing First Phone Calls, but I thought my generation was…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

